2021 MSFCA EXTERNAL APPOINTMENTS

It is only through our members' willingness to actively participate on committees, boards, commissions, foundations, joint boards, and task forces that we are able to meet our mission: to create a stronger, more effective Minnesota fire service by engaging leaders with the best training, education and professional development opportunities available. We wish to recognize and honor these people and to provide them with the opportunity to inform our members of their activities and future projects.

Governor's Council on Fire Prevention and Control

• Tom Brace^{LIFE}

Homeland Security Advisory Committee

• Greg Hayes, Mdewakanton, Director, Fire Chief

International Association of Fire Chiefs, Great Lakes Division

• Michael Mondor, Maplewood, Fire Chief

Minnesota Ambulance Association

• Steve Koering, St. Louis Park, Fire Chief

Minnesota Board of Fire Training and Education (MBFTE)

- Chip Lohmiller, Cross Lake, Fire Chief
- Becki White, Chanhassen, Assistant Chief

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, Construction Codes Advisory Council

• Patrick Farrens (alternate) Maple Grove, Deputy Chief

Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Emergency Communication Networks, 911 Telecommunicator Working Group

• Jon Rasch, Lake Johanna, Captain and Ramsey, Manager

Minnesota Department of Public Safety, State Fire Marshal Division, Service Planning Grant Program

• Tim Holmes, Brainerd, Fire Chief

Minnesota Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board

- Matt Simpson, St. Paul, Assistant Chief
- Amber Lage, Minneapolis, Deputy Chief, Professional Firefighter Representative
- Michael Mondor, Maplewood, EMS Chief, Ambulance Service Director Representative

Minnesota Fire Association Coalition (MnFAC)

- BJ Jungmann, Burnsville, Fire Chief
- Wayne Kewitsch, Richfield, Fire Chief (retired)
- John Piper, Coon Rapids, Fire Chief

Minnesota Fire Service Advisory Committee (FSAC)

- BJ Jungmann, Burnsville, Fire Chief
- Don Smiley, Little Canada, Fire Chief

Minnesota Fire Service Certification Board (MSFCB)

- Hugo Searle, Eagan, Fire Chief
- Michael Meyer (alternate), Lakeville, Fire Chief

Minnesota Fire Service Foundation

- George Esbensen, Eden Prairie, Fire Chief (retired)
- Michael Meyer, Lakeville, Fire Chief
- Jay Wood, Plato, Assistant Chief

Minnesota Propane Education & Research Council

• Eric Bullen, Albertville, Fire Chief

Minnesota Towards Zero Deaths Stakeholder Group

- Ross Hoernemann, Hugo, Captain
- Curt Mackey (alternate), Excelsior, Fire Chief

Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB) – Technical Operations Committee

- Mark VandenBerghe, Eden Prairie, Captain
- Scott Gerber (alternate), Eden Prairie, Fire Chief

National Volunteer Fire Council

• Judy Smith Thill, Inver Grove Heights, Fire Chief

Office of the State Auditor Volunteer Fire Relief Working Group

• Eric Bullen, Albertville, Fire Chief

Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA) Volunteer State Pension Plan

- Dan Anderson, SBM, Training Chief
- Jeff Sanborn, Crane Lake, Fire Chief
- Jay Wood, Plato, Assistant Chief

Public Safety Commissioner's Fire Service Advisory Committee

- T. John Cunningham, Brooklyn Park, Fire Chief
- BJ Jungmann, Burnsville, Fire Chief

State Fire Marshal,

Certification Transition Committee

- John Vance, Minnetonka, Fire Chief
- Mike Nelson, South Metro, Assistant Chief

Statewide Emergency Communications Board (renamed from ARMER)

- Trevor Hamdorf, New Brighton, Deputy Director
- Erik Jankila, Hibbing, Fire Chief

If you are interested in serving on an external board, committee, or working group, please contact the Executive Director via phone at 800-743-0911 or email at executivedirector@MSFCA. org. Thank you all very much for your involvement in making the MSFCA a strong and productive organization.